A LAVA Landmark

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

At 18:23 UTC on July 5th, 2016, a landmark was reached in the LAVA Lab. Job number 1,000,000 was submitted by the kernel-ci bot to the main production instance. Three...

Linaro 16.06 Release Available for Download

Wednesday, July 6, 2016

“The aim of science is to seek the simplest explanations of complex facts. Seek simplicity and distrust it.” ~ Whitehead Linaro 16.06 release is now available for download. See the detailed...

Don't waste power when idle

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Don’t waste power when idle There are different views of what “idle” means. One may think about CPUs and how to prevent wasting power when CPUs become idle, but in...

CoreSight, Perf and the OpenCSD Library

Monday, June 27, 2016

Introduction In this article we explain how the CoreSight framework found in the Linux kernel has been integrated with the standard Perf core, both at the kernel and user space...

On the Performance of ARM Virtualization

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Abstract ARM servers are becoming increasingly common, making server technologies such as virtualization for ARM of growing importance. We present the first study(1) of ARM virtualization performance on server hardware,...

First open source W3C EME solution provided on the 96Boards HiKey platform

Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Authors:  Mark Gregotski and Zoltan Kuscsik The Linaro Digital Home Group (LHG) is pleased to announce a reference build of W3C EME Clear Key on the 96Boards HiKey platform.  The...

Las Vegas 2016 - here we come!

Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Having just about recovered from the jetlag, it’s time to report on my site visit to the JW Marriotthttp://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/lasjw-jw-marriott-las-vegas-resort-and-spa/ in Las Vegas where we will hold the next Linaro Connect...

Linaro 16.05 Release Available for Download

Friday, May 27, 2016

“No amount of careful planning will ever replace dumb luck.” ~ Anonymous Linaro 16.05 release is now available for download. See the detailed highlights of this release to get an...

96Boards OpenHours week 2

Friday, May 20, 2016

The second week of our ongoing 96Boards OpenHours took place yesterday.  For those of you unfamiliar with our 96Boards OpenHours, it is a weekly session every Thursday at 4pm BST....

Linaro and Lemaker at OSCON to showcase HiKey

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

The HiKey Lemaker edition powered by Huawei Kirin620 SoC is now available with Ubuntu Core thanks to the collaboration of Canonical, Huawei and Lemaker. The enablement of Ubuntu Core makes...

Follow Us

Recent Blogs

HKG18 : The Week Ahead
Sunday, March 18, 2018
Linaro at ELC
Friday, March 9, 2018
High Performance Computing and Linaro
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Robin Randhawa (Arm) discusses The Au...
Friday, February 16, 2018
Implications of Meltdown and Spectre ...
Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Other Blogs

Linaro 13.04 Released
Thursday, April 25, 2013
Linaro 13.02 Release is Now Available
Thursday, February 28, 2013
High Performance Computing and Linaro
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Implications of Meltdown and Spectre ...
Wednesday, February 7, 2018